Skip to main content





Notable Television & Media Professionals to Represent the New York Market


New York, NY, June 20, 2017 – The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences, New York Chapter is proud to introduce its newly elected Board of Governors set to represent the tri-state region. Governors take office effective June 1, 2017 and serve on behalf of the membership until May 31, 2019. The elected individuals represent the hard work, creativity, and passion that defines New York Television.


Members of the New York Chapter come from all aspects of the television industry. Governors are elected to set policy for the chapter and embody one of eleven membership classifications representing the full scope of the television and media industries. The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences official membership classifications include: Advanced Media, Broadcast Journalism, Creative Crafts, Design, Direction, Executive, Music, Performer, Production, Sales & Marketing, and Writing.


New York Chapter Officers:

Denise Rover, President; Jim Turner, 1st Vice President; Amy Waldman, 2nd Vice President; Janine Rose, Secretary; Robert Isaacson, Treasurer.


New York Chapter Board of Governors:

Adam Sharp (Advanced Media), Phil Alongi (Broadcast Journalism), Robin Bemporad (Creative Crafts), Sal Tagliarino (Design), David Stern (Direction), Amy Waldman (Executives), Audrey Arbeeny (Music), Colleen Zenk (Performers), Todd Ehrlich (Production), Jonathan Furr (Sales & Marketing), Julie Poll (Writing), N.J. Burkett (Governor-at-Large), Sandy Kenyon (Governor-at-Large).


New York Chapter National Trustees:

Robert Isaacson, Jim Turner, Marvin Scott, Audrey Arbeeny (Alternate Trustee).


“I am honored to serve a second term as President of the New York Chapter. A distinguished group of broadcast professionals has been elected to the Board of Governors and Executive Committee. I look forward to working with them as we make this organization even stronger,” commented Denise Rover.  She also reflected, “The New York Chapter has a storied history. We continue to celebrate our 60 years of recognizing excellence.”


Governors are elected via a balloting process. All active members of the New York Chapter are given the opportunity to vote. Ballots are tallied by the accounting firm Lutz & Carr. For additional information, please visit


The New York Chapter of the National Academy of Television Arts and Sciences, founded in November 1955, is the preeminent membership organization serving all media professionals in the television industry, offering career enhancing events and networking opportunities. NY NATAS fosters creativity and inspires artistic and technical excellence through the renowned Emmy® Award, the most prestigious honor and most coveted peer-recognition symbol of distinction in television.



Lauren Loverde, Director of Awards & Communications

The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences, New York Chapter

Phone: 212-459-3630, Option 1