

THE NATIONAL ACADEMY OF TELEVISION ARTS & SCIENCES, NEW YORK CHAPTER HONORS NOTABLE CAREERS IN NEW YORK TELEVISION

Eleven to be Inducted at New York Chapter Gold & Silver Circle Ceremony

New York, NY, November 28, 2017 – The Board of Governors of The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences, New York Chapter is pleased to announce the induction of eleven individuals into the prestigious Gold & Silver Circles. The Gold & Silver Circles are comprised of an elite group of professionals who have made significant contributions to the New York television market. The Silver Circle recognizes individuals who have devoted a quarter of a century or more to the television industry. The Gold Circle honors those legends whose contributions span fifty years or more.

The Gold & Silver Circles are societies of honor. Their members represent the passion, creativity and dedication that are the hallmarks of excellence in this industry. We congratulate them on their successes, and for the lasting mark they have made on the broadcasting community. The honorees represent those media professionals working in either a performing, creative, technical, administrative, or journalistic role within the industry, including executive, writing, or production. 2017 marks our second Gold Circle event.

Since 1992, the New York Chapter has honored distinguished television broadcasters with Silver Circle induction, including Walter Cronkite, Bob Keeshan, Linda Ellerbee, Sheila Nevins, Jerry Orbach, Rafael Pineda, Ruby Dee and Ossie Davis, John Roland, and Chuck Scarborough. This year, The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences, New York Chapter will induct the following accomplished professionals:

Gold Circle Inductees:

Maury Povich (NBCUniversal Entertainment), Marvin Scott (WPIX-TV).

Silver Circle Inductees:

Bruce Brauer (CBS Television Stations), Esteban Creste (WXTV), Andy DeSantis (WGRZ-TV), Pat Dolan (News 12 Networks), Mark Fetner (WABC retired), John Filippelli (YES Network), Susan Lucci (Actress and Performer), Dana Tyler (CBS2 News), and Mary Alice Williams (NJTV News).

Presenters:

Audrey Arbeeny, N.J. Burkett, Connie Chung, Todd Ehrlich, Norm Fein, Megyn Kelly, Rich Leibner, Denise Rover, Dana Tyler, Amy Waldman, and Diana Williams.

"This year's illustrious honorees have distinguished themselves in their positions, amongst their peers, and in our community," said Denise Rover, President of The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences, New York Chapter. "Each has made a significant contribution to our industry, whether it be in entertainment, news, or sports. We salute these 11 exceptional people who have made an impact in New York media."

The ceremony will be held in New York City at The Lambs Club, 132 West 44th Street on Thursday, November 30, 2017 at 1:00pm. Honorees, family, friends, and esteemed guests will all be in attendance. For additional information please visit www.nyemmys.org.

The New York Chapter of the National Academy of Television Arts and Sciences, founded in November 1955, is the preeminent membership organization serving all media professionals in the television industry, offering career enhancing events and networking opportunities. NY NATAS fosters creativity and inspires artistic and technical excellence through the renowned Emmy® Award, the most prestigious honor and most coveted peer-recognition symbol of distinction in television.

###

CONTACT: Cristina Merone, Acting Membership & Marketing Manager

The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences, New York Chapter

Phone: 212-459-3630 ext. 2 Email: membership@nyemmys.org