Skip to main content

NATAS Webcast

The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences Webcast “Social Media Branding for Media Pros” By Cynthia E. Zeiden, NATAS National Program Chair Date: Thursday, January 22, 2015 Time: 6:30 pm PT/7:30 pm MT/8:30 pm CT/9:30 pm ET Free webcast for NATAS members! The intention of this 90-minute workshop is to teach professionals in the television and media industries how to successfully integrate social media into their personal and professional brands. The Social Media Branding for Media Pros workshop focuses on strategies to strengthen your brand across various social networks. You will leave the workshop with the following key takeaways that you can implement immediately: • How to leverage your social media brand to generate more revenue. • How to ensure your personal online brand is simultaneously optimized to enhance your station’s or company’s brand. • Knowledge on how to serve as a trusted subject matter expert as a television media professional to have prospects interested in working with you before even meeting you. This is an interactive workshop, presented by Melodie Tao. We will be participating in group activities and creating online updates. It is recommended that you bring a laptop or tablet. Pen and paper will be provided in case you are unable to bring either. This workshop will also be webcast. To register, please complete this form. Melodie Tao, also known as Marketing Melodie is a seasoned Marketing professional with over 11 years of experience. As a Digital Consultant, Speaker and Professor, Melodie’s mission is to teach and inspire others to grow their business through digital marketing and social media. Melodie teaches Interactive Marketing classes at National University and also works with the digital team at NBC 7 San Diego. Melodie has successfully executed campaigns for companies including Verizon, Microsoft, AMC Theaters, Westfield Malls and AT&T. Melodie has hosted social media workshops all over the world and is excited to be at home in sunny San Diego to teach television professionals in NATAS how to create a strong brand through social media. For more information, visit Melodie’s website: Don’t miss out on this live webcast event, which is free to members of NAB, NATAS and invited guests. Register for the webcast today by following this link:


Thu, Jan. 22, 2015
3:30 p.m. - 5:30 p.m.
(GMT-0400) US/Eastern