Skip to main content

NATAS Webcast

The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences Webcast Master Class #4-Camera/Lighting-Chris Bollini, Academy of Art University By Cynthia E. Zeiden, NATAS National Program Chair Date: Saturday, January 24, 2015 Time: 11 am PT/noon MT/1 pm CT/2 pm ET Link to RSVP for Webinar: Learn various camera and lighting techniques for news, programs and other formats from Chris Bollini, Emmy(R) award-winning photographer, editor and producer. He started his broadcast journey at a public access station in Marin County. After an internship, he was offered a freelance photographer position on a weekly news magazine show. From there, Chris headed north to KFTY-50 in Santa Rosa where he entered the fast paced word of daily news. After two years, he changed pace and joined the creative service department and begin producing, shooting and editing local commercials and promotions. After six years at KFTY-50, he was hired to work on show that merged the elements of news and production. The station was CBS 5 and the show was Evening Magazine with Mike Rowe and Malou Nubla. Eventually, the series morphed into Eye on the Bay with Liam Mayclem, Brian Hackney and Thuy Vu which aired for 8 years before being cancelled. Currently, Chris is very excited to be at KOFY TV working in the creative service department as well as the local programming world. With shows like Creepy KOFY Movietime and Dance Party, KOFY TV is a fun and rewarding place to work. Don’t miss out on this live webcast event, which is free to members of NAB, NATAS and invited guests. Register for the webcast today by following this link:


Sat, Jan. 24, 2015
8 a.m. - 10 a.m.
(GMT-0400) US/Eastern